Sightings: 2006

There are 189 sighting entries in 19 pages and you are on page number 8

ADE JOHNSON on Tuesday, 29 August 2006
OSPREY (Flew over north to south 9.20)
DAVE MCINTOSH on Monday, 28 August 2006
Saturday Aug. 26
Grey Heron 10: Mute Swan 10: Greylag 12: Canada 9: Teal 87: Mallard 59:Tufted 1: Sparrowhawk 1:Buzzard 1: Moorhen 12: Coot 17: Lapwing 3: Green Sandpiper 2: common Sandpiper: Kingfisher 3: Green Woodpecker 1: Sand Martin 3: Swallow 2: Pied Wagtail 1
JEFF on Friday, 25 August 2006
17:00->
Common Sandpiper (2), Green Sandpiper (2), Kingfisher (1), Water Rail (1), Little Grebe (1), Muntjac (1), Goldfinch (38), Greenfinch (25), Swallow (7), Green Woodpecker (1), GS Woodpecker (3), Jay (2), Willow Tit (1)
KEVIN AND SERI CRAWLEY on Monday, 21 August 2006
Saturday 19th:
we spotted an American Mink in the grasslands section behind the first pool on the left (Grebe Pool) as you enter the reserve from the Visitors Centre
ADE JOHNSON on Sunday, 20 August 2006
Green Sand(3) Common Sand(3)
Clouded Yellow(6 in front of Carlton)
JEFF on Saturday, 19 August 2006
Greensandpiper (3), Kingfisher (1), Sparrowhawk (1), Swallow (6), Blackcap (3), Chiffchaff (2)
WARWICKBIRDS on Wednesday, 16 August 2006
Teal Pool: Water Rail
River Pool: Hobby hunting from dead tree on RH side of hide
East Marsh: Barnacle Goose
BIRDGUIDES on Tuesday, 15 August 2006
Garganey, eclipse drake still on East Marsh early afternoon; also 2 Greenshank till 09:00 only and 5 Green Sandpipers (12:30)
BIRDGUIDES on Sunday, 13 August 2006
Garganey, one on the East Marsh and Little Egret and 6 Green Sandpiper on the River Pool
DAVE MCINTOSH on Saturday, 12 August 2006
Great Crested Grebe 1:Grey Heron 8:Little Egret 1: Mute Swan 6: Greylag 7: Canada 27: Teal 17: Mallard 132:Tufted 8:kestrel 1: Hobby 1:Pheasant 1: Moorhen 7: Coot 32: Green Sandpiper 7: Collared Dove: Kingfisher 1: Green Woodpecker 1: Sand Martin 1:House Martin 20+: Robin 1: Song Thrush 1:Goldcrest 2: Blue Tit 1: Chaffinch 2: Greenfinch 10: