Sightings: 2003

There are 116 sighting entries in 12 pages and you are on page number 5

ADE J & SPIKE on Wednesday, 10 September 2003
Wed Eve,
C'Snipe(2), Goldfinch(20),
Cettis Warbler calling, Green Woodpecker
Gadwall(8), Kingfisher, Muntjac(2)
ADE J on Saturday, 06 September 2003
Sat 6th
Green Sandpiper(3), Common Sandpiper(1)
Greenshank(1), Water Rail, C"Snipe(2)
Teal(80+), Lapwing(100+),Jay,
G S Woodpecker, Long Tailed Tits(6),
S Tortoiseshell, Green Veined White,
Painted Lady, Small Copper,
Speckled Wood,
Ruddy Darter, Southern Hawker,
JEFF on Friday, 05 September 2003
Fri 5th Sept
Common Snipe (6), Green Sandpiper (3), Green woodpecker (1), Muntjac deer (1)
JEFF on Saturday, 30 August 2003
Sat 30th Aug
Water Rail (1), Mixed flock of house martin and swallows (c.40), Whitethroat (3), Chiffchaff (2), Greenfinch, Grey Heron (5), Lapwing (c.150), Teal, Great tits (8), Long-tailed tit (2), Chaffinch (3), Dunnock (1), Sparrowhawk (1), Common Buzzard (2)
Ruddy Darter (1)
ADE J & SPIKE on Wednesday, 27 August 2003
Wed Eve 27th aug
Spotted Redshank on main isle,
Dunlin(2), Ruff(2), Greenshank(2),
Green Sandpiper(6), Water Rail(1),
Kingfisher(2), Teal(16), Tufted Duck(3)
ADE J on Sunday, 24 August 2003
Sun 24th
Dunlin(2), Greenshank(3), G Sandpiper(6)
C Sandpiper(1), Water Rail(2)River Pool,
Cettis Warbler calling well, Kingfisher(2) Green Woodpecker, Gt Sp Woodpecker,
JEFF on Saturday, 23 August 2003
Sat 23rd Aug
Common Snipe (2), Common Sandpiper (1), Green Sanpiper (2), Kingfisher (2), Water Rail (2 on Teal pool), Lapwing (170+), Canada Geese (40), Teal (20+), Kestrel (2), Tufted duck (3), Grey Heron (5), Green Woodpecker (2), Toad (1), MuntJac (1), Red Fox (1 on Newlands)
ADE J on Monday, 11 August 2003
Sun 10Aug
Little Egret,Water Rail in front of Streetly Hide,Green Sands(6) Common(2)
Greenshank(2)All other regulars
JEFF on Saturday, 09 August 2003

Great Egret (1), Common Sandpiper (1), Green Sandpiper (1), Grey Herons (10), Teal, Lapwing, Black-headed gulls, Common Tern, Reed Warbler, Reed Bunting, Green Woodpecker (1), Goldfinch (3), Water Rail heard on Teal pool.
NICK ANSCOMB on Friday, 08 August 2003
Green Sandpiper (4), Common Sandpiper (5), Common Tern (6 ad. & 5 juv.), Grey Heron (10), Tufted Duck (2 ad. & 2 juv.), Little Grebe (1), Jay (1), Teal (30), Stock Dove (4) + Little Egret in ditch between church and bridge at Wolston