Sightings: 2002

There are 36 sighting entries in 4 pages and you are on page number 4

MAZ on Sunday, 25 August 2002
Sunday 25th August - Brandon Marsh

Kingfisher, 2 x Greylag, 50+ Canada and 1 x Barnacle goose, GS Woodpecker, 20+ Shoveler, 12+ grey herons, teal, 1 x lapwing, 10+ green sandpiper, 2 common sandpiper, 4 x C.Snipe.
KEVIN on Tuesday, 20 August 2002
General - Trecreeper (2) and Long Tailed Tit (30+). Teal Pool Green Sandpiper (10), C.Snipe (1), Teal, Juv Water Rail (1). East Marsh Common Sandpiper (1), Lapwing (10), L B-B Gull (1), Heron (8).

Tuesday 20th August 1030 - 1230
FANTRACE on Wednesday, 14 August 2002
Barnacle goose, greylag & canada geese, common tern, kingfisher, 6 green sandpipers, teal, 10+ grey herons, blackcap, 3 cormorants
MAZ on Tuesday, 13 August 2002
Sat 10th Aug - Brandon Marsh

3 x Dunlin, 6 x Green sandpiper, 1 x L.Ringed Plover, Greylag and Canada Geese, Swan + 6 cygnets, Tufted Duck + 20 chicks, Teal
MAZ on Monday, 29 July 2002
Sat 27th July - Brandon Marsh

Green sandpiper x 15, Common sandpiper x2,Redshank x 2, Little Grebe, Great crested Grebe, L Ringed Plover, Greylag/Canada and 1 x Barnacle Geese, Lapwing x 250+, Blackheaded gulls 100+, Common terns, Teal, Mute swan + 6 cygnets, tufted ducks + 30+ young chicks, cormorants, Willow warblers, Bullfinches and a Mink taking a rabbit.
MAZ on Wednesday, 17 July 2002
Sat 13th July - Brandon Marsh

Greensandpiper x5, Common Sandpiper x1, L Ringed Plover, Ringed Plover, Redshank x1, Oystercatchers, Common Terns, Lapwing, Great Crested Grebe, White Wagtail, Mute Swan + 7 cygnets, Greylag/Canada and 1x Barnacle Geese, Kingfisher, Kestrels x4, Starlings, Grey herons, Chiffchaff, Grasshopper warbler heard from Carlton hide, loads of tits and warblers.