Sightings: 2010

There are 380 sighting entries in 38 pages and you are on page number 16

KEITH YATES on Tuesday, 20 July 2010
Todays Notables :-

Common Sandpiper (1), Green Sandpiper (2), Little Ringed Plover (3), Oystercatcher (1), Water Rail (1), Linnet (3), Hobby (1) Little Egret (1 dropped in on East Marsh Pool for a half hour around 12.15pm), Gadwall (brood of 5 on EMP)

Butterflies :

Purple Hairstreak (1), Brimstone (1), Red Admiral (1), Peacock (3), plus numerous counts of Comma, Green-Vein, Small and Large Whites, Small Copper, Large Skipper and Meadow Brown. Just missed Jeff Rankin's White Admiral by minutes!!! Well done Jeff.

ADMIN on Monday, 19 July 2010
Purple Hairstreak near sheepfield (J.Rankin)
ADMIN on Saturday, 17 July 2010
Sat 17th July: New Butterfly species for the reserve.
Silver-washed Fritillary, Fisherman's Pool/Primrose Bank (F.Farrington)
DANNY on Saturday, 17 July 2010
brown argus (my first) small copper,gatekeeper, (all at the bottom end of the tip)
ADMIN on Wednesday, 14 July 2010
Curlew (1), still present this evening (G.Wootton)
KEITH YATES on Tuesday, 13 July 2010
Morning Visit

Green Sandpiper (2), Dunlin (1), Ringed Plover (1), Lapwing (241), Water Rail (1) Black Headed Gull chicks (2), Kingfisher (1), Barn Owl ( 1 quartering Newlands)
JEFF on Sunday, 11 July 2010
Central Marsh:
Kingfisher (1), Common Tern (2), Bullfinch (2), Buzzard (1), Willow Tit (1), Water Rail (3), Nuthatch (1)
Brown Hawker (2), Black-tailed Skimmer, Red Eyed Damselfly, Banded Demoiselle
D.MOUNT on Tuesday, 06 July 2010
2 green sandpiper,
small heath, marbled white, comma,small copper,red admiral,small and large skipper
TOM JORDAN on Monday, 05 July 2010
5th July
Kingfisher, 2 Little Ringed Plover, 2 Oystercatcher

2nd July
Kingfisher, Hobby, Ringed Plover, Redshank
GARETH BLOCKLEY on Sunday, 04 July 2010
Found the bee holes along the path to Carlton hide and saw what I think is nomada goodeniana are they there as well as a Ruby tailed wasp species?