Sightings: 2012

There are 298 sighting entries in 30 pages and you are on page number 13

KEITH YATES on Tuesday, 10 July 2012
Notable's This Morning after I'd just missed Martin's Little Egret's!!

Greenshank (1 on East Marsh Pool), Ringed Plover (1), Little-ringed Plover (2), Shelduck (9 over the reserve mid-morning, possibly a family), Hobby (1), Little Grebe (1 Juv on West Marsh + 1 Adult on EMP), GC Grebe (2), Kingfisher (2)

Butterflies: Various No.s of Ringlet & Meadow Brown + Large Skipper, Small Skipper & Speckled Wood.

MARTIN DURKIN on Tuesday, 10 July 2012
2 Little Egrets on east marsh pool at 7.25am
CHRIS COX on Sunday, 08 July 2012
Marsh Harrier
Sighted about 14.30-15.00 in front of Carlton Hide Saturday 7th July
MATTHEW JAMES BRUCE on Saturday, 07 July 2012
(05/07/12) 7 30pm - 9 30pm.

Possible 2/3cy Yellow-legged Gull from East Marsh on the big island (reviewing photos), a long with 3 Green Sandpipers and a Ruff. Hobby 8 30pm fast past Carlton hide. Also Brown Hawker Dragonfly on goose pool.
KEITH YATES on Thursday, 05 July 2012
Ruff (1 on East Marsh Pool @08:50)
KEITH YATES on Tuesday, 03 July 2012
WHISKERED TERN (1 on River Pool at 07:45, flew south over River Avon)
MARTIN DURKIN on Sunday, 01 July 2012
2 Grey wagtails on goose pool 9.00am
ROBERT MARTIN on Saturday, 30 June 2012
Kingfisher seen on both perches in front of Carlton Hide at 9pm approx. The apparently young ♂ bird caught a couple of small fish.

My highlight was a brief sighting of a Badger from the Carlton Hide as it was getting dark (about 10pm), the Badger was to the right of the hide (I won't post a specific location incase of persecution - but I am happy to divulge the location to any relevant parties.)

Also 2 x Green Sandpipers seen from the Teal hide.
JEFF on Thursday, 28 June 2012
Barn Owl over Goose Pool headed towards VC (10:30pm), Bee Orchid by dipping pool.
PAUL CASHMORE on Tuesday, 26 June 2012
Monday 25th June Grasshopper Warbler singing at midday in top reedbed by Visitor Centre.